Its’ Cause of The Same

October Sky

I know you and me didn’t exactly see eye to eye on certain things.

I mean, we don’t see eye to eye on just about anything.

But dad, I come to believe that I got it in me to be somebody in this world.

And it’s not because I’m so different with you either.

Its’ cause I’m the same.

You know I can be just as hardheaded and just as though.

I hope I can be as a good man as you are.

I mean sure Dr. Von Braun’s a great scientist, but he isn’t my hero…”

 

– Homer Hickam, October Sky

One thought on “Its’ Cause of The Same

Leave a Reply

