From Mom, For Being Mom #1

“We have enjoined man to treat his parents with kindness. With much trouble his mother bore him, and much pain did she give him birth. His bearing and his weaning took thirty months. When he reaches the age of full strength and becomes forty years old, he says: “My Rabb, Grant me the grace that I may thank you for the favors which You have bestowed on me and on my parents, and that I may do good deeds that will please You, and grant me good children. Surely I turn to You in repentance and surely I am of those who are Muslims.” Al-Ahqaf: 15

Mom

You know, one thing that makes a woman want to marry is when they see some adorable kids accidentally. For me, wish for being a mom is bigger than marriage it self. I often imagine what will I do when my children in this age, this age, and this age, what will I do then, what kind of learning I given for them, and what mom I will be. I am trying to flashback what my mom did before, then my tears will fall out. My mom is the strongest woman I ever met. Last year, she told me every single part of her life that never she told before. I wasn’t crying that time, it’s hard but I keep it and I saw my mom keep it too. I really love her and what she told bring me something painful feeling. I realize I haven’t been giving anything to her, something that I proud of. Now I understand it’s not easy for being mom, she faces many sacrifice, struggle, and ¬†hardness in life. She can’t show it to their children, she keep it alone until their children ready to hear it or she keep it forever. Mom you know, I really respect you all this time.

Leave a Reply

