Pulchritude and Love

Pulchritude, it’s derived from the Latin word “pulcher“, meaning beautiful. P-U-L-C-H-R-I-T-U-D-E

You know that feeling where everything feels right? Where you don’t have to worry about tomorrow or yesterday, but you feel safe and know that you’re doing the best you can? There’s a word for that feeling. It’s called love. L-O-V-E. And it’s what I feel for all my family, and all my coaches in my neighborhood, where I come from, where I learned how to spell

– Akeelah Anderson, Akeelah and the Bee Film

You know Akeelah, you ain’t short on people who want to help you. I bet you just look around, you got 50.000 coaches, starting with me

– Akeelah’s mom, Akeelah and the Bee Film

Leave a Reply

