Dear Mom

For some reason, today, I’m worn out and tired.
Remaining alone in my room, hugging a pillow.
Touching my phone, my heart is,
for some reason, lonely today.
Startled by the sudden ringing of my phone,
I hear my mother’s worried voice, asking me if I’ve eaten.
Those normally annoying words are different today.
Those forgotten promises are being remembered.

I’ll become a person with a beautiful heart.
I’m become a person who thinks of others first.
I’ll protect the expectations of mother’s love.
The mother who used to share my dreams,
and brush my hair, I think of her.

Though I’ve made hurtful, wrong choices,
you silently watched over me from behind.
Though I’m a child who doesn’t understand much,
I think I now know the meaning behind mother’s silent prayers.

I’ll become a person with a beautiful heart.
I’ll become a person who thinks of others first.
I’ll protect the expectations of mother’s love.
The mother who used to share my dreams,
and brush my hair, I think of her.

What do I do? My heart is still small.
If I let go of my mother’s hand, will I be okay on my own?
I fear that I still lack so much.
I’ll become a wise daughter of my mother.
Give me the strength.
I’ll become a praiseworthy daughter no matter where I go.
You’ve been there for me.

I’ll protect the expectations of my mother’s wishes.
Like the unconditional love you’ve shown me,
I’ll have a warm heart.
I was shy and couldn’t often express,
That mother, I really do love you.

SNSD – Dear Mom

cute-danbo-picture11

I love this song, it was reflecting what I really felt about. I thought this blog was posting much enough about Mom. Mom, she is the most important person that I love in my life. I am so relieve and thanks to Allah since I am still having her in my life, so there is many opportunities for me to treat her kindly and having her to pray for good of me. Mom, I was shy saying this, but I’m really love you. I’ve not been a good daughter but I will do my best to be that, I’m promise. Mom, I hope Allah may love you because of your kindness and placed you in Jannah🙂

I’ll become a person with a beautiful heart.
I’m become a person who thinks of others first.
I’ll protect the expectations of mother’s love.

Leave a Reply

